12/17/10
I am slackin' on this bloggin' nonsense
I have been getting insanely sick lately. I was violently ill for 12 hours at a time for 3 different days in 2 weeks. 2 bouts of this bug were a day apart. It's sad I only lost 4 lbs. All that discomfort for 4 lbs. I call bullshit. Since I keep getting weird symptoms and my normal doc scoffs everything off like I'm crazy, I decided to go to a new doc. She's pretty nice. Right off the bat, she scheduled tons of tests, some.. not so fun.. but I have to do it, so yay. Hopefully she will help find out what is up. She's thinking an autoimmune disorder, but I think it's Dysteria, Cholera, or maybe hoof and mouth. We're taking bets. Your thoughts? FYI, Rheumatoid Arthritis has been ruled out. Doc's front runner is Lupus or some other disorder that I can't remember the name of.
I have not been keeping up on all of my crafting or writing (hence no blog) I just have no creative juices flowing in the old noggin. I blame the snow. I think it seriously makes my brain stop functioning on many levels. Along with my artsy part of my brain being hindered, my personality is as well. If you think I am a bitch in the summer, I am insanely worse in the freaking winter. Every year I say how much I hate it and how badly I want to move. No one listens.
Christmas is 9 days away. I think it's 9 days away. I quite frankly don't know what the date is and I don't feel like looking it up, so just play along. I already have all of the presents bought and wrapped, so I am pretty ready for it to be over already. I want the right corner of my living room back. The fat, leaning tower of fake pine is driving me insane. It's ugly and I'm pretty sure that stupid, blind, double-amputee got to the tree as well as Maz's hair. I will catch that little bastard one day and kick him in the liver.
I hope you all have an amazing Christmas and all of your holiday wishes come true. Mine did.. Ryan Reynolds and ScarJo are getting D.I.V.O.R.C.E.D!!! WOOOO-HOOO. Guess who's getting her stalking gear and night-vision goggles ready. This bitch. I gotta get on it. Laters
10/29/10
Oooooh, Damn You, Project Runway!
To begin let's do a rundown of the the final 4.
* Michael C. was a little wet behind the ears but he did create some pretty dresses. Dress after dress was a little annoying, but pretty nonetheless. I was also rooting for him to at least make the final 3 just because everyone was such a bitch to him. So the kid can't sew well. Isn't this show more about the design of the clothes? Ivy was an expert seamstress yet her designs sucked. I dislike Ivy so immensely- you will never know. Someone should have doused her in water and laughed as she melted into nothingness. Back to Michael, thank you, Mondo for taking him under his wing and giving him the credit he deserved. Aww, Mondo. I love him. Alas, the powers that be (probably all the producers) decided to give Michael the axe giving way to Andy, Mondo, and Gretchen.
* Andy in my opinion, is a great designer. I love his edginess. However, his hair drives me bananas. Especially during the finale. What was he thinking when he decided to make the back of his head look like horse's ass. He lacked personality though, which might have made him go farther in the competition. I loved his green pieces in the final runway show. The green dress which was his 4th look was super cute.
* Gretchen, Gretchen, Gretchen.. I'm sure the editing made her look worse than she really is, but she's still an asshole. Her bangs that look like she went into the salon and said, "I would like 1/2 a bowl cut and 1/2 Fabio flowing locks" Barf. The way she talks is ridiculous, she is a 2-faced, wretched little beast, and her designs are straight from All My Children circa 1973. Bohemian is cute, but only to an extent. Her designs are not Bohemian Chic, more Bohemian Crap. Come to think about it, I believe I recently saw patterns for sale at a yard sale that looked somewhat like her designs. They were yellowed and moldy which equals OLD. Yet, the stupid bitch still won. HOW is that possible? Did she even put on a runway show? Every piece was a boring as the previous. WRETCHED!!!
* Mondo! I love me some Mondo. His name is cool, his weirdness is cool, his designs, hella cool. He put his heart completely into his designs. HELLO make-your-own-fabric pants? AMAZING. He made me cry with those pants. The only thing Grosschen did that made me cry were her damn bangs!! Mondo at the beginning was aloof which added to his charm. Then with Michael C., he captured my heart. He deserved to win this show.
Many of my FB friends and I agree, the only reason we will continue to watch this show is because of Tim Gunn. He needs his own network. The gay version of Oprah's new network. Hopefully next season, the producers (Heidi included) will discover how damn lame this show has become since switching to Lifetime from Bravo. Bravo gave PR zest, Lifetimes gives it zzz's.
I hate you, Gretchen. (Not personally, since I don't know you- Thank GOD- but designingly--is that a word?) Anyways, I hate you and your fucking bangs. Shit!
Meg
10/27/10
I kind of lied
What's new in the world of Meg-nificance? Well, for starters, I'm going by "Meg" now. I HATE the name Megan, always have. When I'm old and incontinent, I don't want some 22-year-old brat saying, "Megan, it's time to change your depends. You went pee-pee." OMG.. that's scary. I used to be a STNA in a nursing home in Brunswick OH, I KNOW how these things go. Yikes.
I actually would like to legally change my name, but my husband thinks that is "too drastic". Everyone else is doing it, so why can't I? (Shout-out to the Cranberries)
Halloween is coming up. It's usually my fav holiday, but this year, I really don't give a rat's ass.
Hmmm, I can't think of anything else to say other than I have a sty in my eye which is annoying. AND.. Happy Birthday to my baby girl, Mazlyn. She's 5 today. Yay for her, cause I really thought I would go Susan Smith on her cranky butt sometimes.
Ta-ta for now.
Meg
10/7/10
Facing my Fear
Meg
9/22/10
OH MY FUH-REAKING GAWH!
- Caden and Maz were downstairs in the man-cave watching Netflix via the Wii when I came home from work last Sunday. Gma "Waurda" was babysitting the monsters. They were being quiet and I figured all was cool. I should have known, they were up to no good- they were too quiet. I say to my mom AKA Waurda, "I hope they are not buying anything online on xbox marketplace. Dan and I gave them the passcode last night so they would go away while we were trying to watch a bad show- which is what the kids call any show that is not for them". Caden came up only a few minutes later, saw me, and yelled, "MOM!!! Come look at what I did on daddy's guy (avatar)!" I said, "Oh no... did you buy something?" Caden replied, "no. I just put a sonic shirt on daddy's guy." Then I yelled, "Caden Parker!!! You HAD to have bought something to get a sonic shirt." Caden stated, "Mom, no I didn't." Not buying that, I went onto my online banking site and low-and-behold, 2 debits. One for 4.59 and one for 49.99! Apparently the little shits bought xbox gamer points and purchased 2 games. Obviously, a Sonic game (REALLY? How many damn Sonic games do you need, child?) and a zombie/gardening game. Plus, he bought a game add on for the Sonic game, giving him the avatar clothes. I was so irritated but found it funny at the same time. It's hard to come up with good punishments when I'm trying to hold in laughter.
- With Halloween right around the corner, I am constantly hearing about "punkins" enough said.
- Mazlyn keeps getting her own cereal and spilling milk/sugar all over the stupid place.
- Logan's being a jerk- he keeps hitting me and telling me no all of the time. He used to be my bff, now we are sooooo not! I want the other half of my necklace back, brat.
M
7/23/10
ahh, the ball and chain...
INT. MEGAN and HUSBAND'S LIVING ROOM- NIGHT
HUSBAND
What's for Dinner?
MEGAN
Um, no clue. We really don't have anything.
husband
Oh. So you didn't go the grocery store?
Megan
No. I've been painting all day.
husband
(sarcastically)
So, you didn't do laundry, either?
Megan
(dry)
Uh. I hate you.
End Scene.
I hope you liked this look into a conversation between two smart asses after 13 years of dealing with each other's bull crap.
7/21/10
What the hell was I thinking?
Back to the shit head pug, his AKA certified name is Frankenstein Never Scared Me. From Kevin Pollack's impression of Christopher Walken (my husband is infatuated with Chris Walken.) He goes by Frank for short (Men in Black's pug). He's doing pretty well. He has a limp already probably from being stepped on by Toby or my mom. He'll be alright.
I am also selling the crap out of my crap on EBay. I have made more via EBay than I have working at my regular job. Speaking of regular job, I transferred to a different location. Although I miss seeing my friends from the old salon, I LOVE the new salon like crazy. It's so chill and the ladies are very cool. I feel at home there, where as it took a while to feel at home in the old salon.
I am debating on whether to buy 27 more songs for rockband, it will be 50 bucks though. Hmm, probably should wait that one out since we need a new vacuum and fence (since Toby started breaking out of the one we currently have.) Well, it was a quick update on our life.
type at cha later.
Meg
6/24/10
My throat hurts
Yesterday, we had to take Logan to the endocrinologist for his hypothyroidism. While there, his doc and I discussed one of Logan's little problems. (Mommy's sorry, Logan... I'm helping ppl learn...) We talked about...Logan's smaller than normal, um... winkis. She told me it is normal for boys with down syndrome and there is something we can do to help out in that area- she then begins typing on her pc in his chart. This was dangerous, because she gave me time to think. When I think, my mind goes zooooom, way out there in left field. I immediately think, viagra?? He's a baby- and he doesn't need what Viagra dishes out. Then I pictured Swedish Made Penis Enlarging Pump? NO... he's not Austin Powers. She then looks up and says, "um, we can give him 3 shots of testosterone, 1 shot a month for 3 months." I just said, "yeah, ok. Works for me." (of course, it works for me, I'm not the one getting the shots.) I was perfectly happy with the way he was built... that way, when he comes of age, maybe he won't be able to use it. ** side note: Most boys with DS are sterile** So I am not worried about him getting a girl knocked up, I just don't want him to be a playa. These shots are meant to help with potty training. When he sits on the potty ring, we never know where he's going to be shooting. Aww, my poor baby. I will move on from that and say, that overall, we are VERY blessed or lucky that Logan doesn't have many of the issues many kids with DS face. No heart issues, no bowel issues, he is quite advanced mentally and physically for their group. He is above average on the DS growth chart, so another of my kids is going to be an Amazon like their mother.
While we were @ the docs, Hubs mentioned that Mazlyn needed new sandals (we just bought her some 2 months ago- she's gonna have huge feet like me. He then added, well, Logan does too. I then said we have to buy Caden a pair then because it's not fair. The kids were not being great so I didn't want to take them to a store. I decided to Internet shop for shoes. I remembered seeing the cutest croc sandals for little girls and I figured that was the way to go. I'm not a huge fan of them for me, but they are cute on little ones. So, went to crocs.com and ordered the kids' shoes. They each got a free jibbitz with the shoe. Then I broke down and bought Crocs for myself (EEEK!) I said I would never buy them, but a couple girls @ work have a very cute style and they said they were comfy. I then went scouring the Internet for promo codes. I ended up getting 4 pairs of crocs and 3 jibbitz for 56.00! The boys' were 19.99 and mine were only 14.99 and Mazzy's were 9.99. I got free shipping. Oh, and I was a new email signer-upper so I got the boys' for 14.99 too. I ended up using 3 promo codes. How cool is that? Cheap. Cheap. Cheap. http://www.crocs.com/ and the coupon sites were http://dealspl.us/crocs-coupons and of course I can't find the one I used. I remember the codes were GABBY999, OLIVIA1499, and of course sign up for email coupons, and you will get an email with a code to receive 20% off of everything else. Plus free shipping for a limited time and 1 jibbitz for each pair of boys/girls pair of crocs you buy. (not a huge selection, but they are free.) Just remember to add the jibbitz to the cart or you won't get them.
What else... I really need to clean my floors and organize my crafting stuff. It's taking over my house. I just don't have a good place to do my thang. Hubs has his half of the basement, kids have their half of the basement, Logan has the whole house. Whimper.
As mentioned above, I'm trying to potty train Logan. He's going to have a permanent potty ring on his butt because he has been sitting on the potty 85% of the day. Is that child abuse? I took a mirror and leaned it on the wall so he can watch himself, plus he can watch TV while he's sitting there. He seems happy, but he's going to have 'roids for sure.
Why are Chris Rock's teeth so white? Holy crap! I could see my reflection in those bad boys. I want super white teeth that glow in the dark. They have to be veneers. I'm jealous.
As of the end of this month, I am no longer going to be selling uppercase living. It was good while it lasted, but I don't have the extra time to do open houses and no one has the cash flow to buy them. This bloggin' thing is fun, and even though I don't make $ doing it, it keeps me occupied, which is what UL was supposed to do for me (so I wouldn't go crazy.)
Well, I better get my kid off of the potty. Ciao for now.
MEH
6/23/10
These are a few of my favorite things
(BULLETS, YAY!!!!)
- my kids (only when they behave or are asleep)
- my husband (only when he isn't being a tool bucket)
- my mom (when she isn't calling me on the phone)
- my brother (from 1982-2009.. he's being a jerk ball now)
- Kristy the nurse (she gets Caden out of my hair for a while)
- Gma Gert (she likes to do laundry)
- Gpa (he likes to give me things)
- Carol (when she reminds me of bowling tourneys)
- Christi (she makes me laugh)
- Any other family I haven't mentioned
- The owner of the salon I work for. (he's very understanding abt the boys and their issues)
- Dan's work (again, very understanding)
- Dan's work buddies/wives who make me laugh
- Fingernail polish
- Lawn mowers
- kleenex
- shampoo
- OSIS Mess up Hair goop (BEST STUFF... EVER)
- Texturizing shears
- Lady Gaga
- True Blood
- Nick Jr.
- A member's only jacket. Seriously. I want one.
- Girl tools, pink/black hammer, screwdriver, tool belts
- power tools. Table saw, mider saw, nail gun, wet saw, belt sander... blah, blah, blah
- A newfoundland dog
- A new fence for the back yard
- $ for home repairs OR a new custom built ranch styled house. I'm not picky.
- A permanent cleaning lady, personal assistant, trainer, and cook
- A book deal and/or reality show (seriously, my life is way cooler than the lame Duggers')
- A huge car, maybe a denali, suburban, or navigator.. OOOH or a Chevy Explorer Van. They are amazing.
- A RV so we can Road Trip!!!!
- HIV/AIDS/Cancer/MS/ALS/MD and every other horrible disease, all cured (please keep DS... the world wouldn't be the same without it.)
- Nurses, teachers, soldiers, cops, and firefighters get pay raises
- A career that I will love for the rest of my working life.
- to be an extra in a movie
- to record a song, not for the radio... just for me.
- smaller feet, hips, and thighs
- bigger boobs, higher IQ, and thicker hair
- to bowl a 700 series.
6/21/10
a whole bunch of nothing, really.
hmm, what's your favorite food? I don't really care, just trying to start a conversation.
I started in the new salon in Lewis Center. I like it. It's different, still adjusting to the new personalities of my co-workers. I really miss my bestie though and she moved to Newark! EEEEK! Every time I get a best friend, they ditch me. I must truly suck as a friend. Throughout my life, I can only keep friends for a year, tops. I hear people talk about how they have friends from elementary school. How is that possible? I just don't understand how to make friendship work. Is there a Friendship for Dummies book available? Or cliff's notes at least? I need help.
My pinkie finger hurts. I'm done for now.
Peace.
6/16/10
Top 12 most annoying ppl on T.V.
* Please note, that this is only my opinion... if you happen to love one of these annoying ppl, sorry to hurt your feelings... but you'll get over it, wimp.
12. Elisabeth Hasselbeck (she was my fav on survivor, but she talks way too much)
11. Glenn Beck
10. Rush Limbaugh (are you sensing a theme?)
9. Kim Kardashian
8. Anyone from the Jersey Shore, or any Real Housewives show
7. Tori Spelling
6. Paris Hilton
5. Speidi
4. Bryant Gumble
3. Judge Judy
2. The guy on 'Ghost Adventures'.. don't know his name, don't care to. ANNOYING!
1. Kelly Ripa, hear me out... I used to love her, but now she is so fake. She sips her water out of the coffee cop so gingerly, tosses her hair back with her thumb, and is just a big fakey-head. I want the old Kelly back.
What the hell, I'm just gonna throw this out there since I'm on a roll..
My top 12 sappy Chick Flicks
12. P.S. I love you
11. Ghost
10. Steel Magnolias
9. City of Angels
8. Boys on the Side
7. Stepmom
6. What Dreams May Come
5. Where the Heart Is.
4. A League of Their Own. (I cried in it, I swear.)
3. Beaches
2. Hope Floats
1. The Notebook
* I would also like to say that of all of these movies, my husband has taken me to 1. Just 1 and that was Hope Floats. Jerk-ball.
6/15/10
a list for y'all
Ok, now that only cool ppl are left, I was thinking that I should start doing lists David Letterman style. But I can't do a TOP TEN list, it's been done. So since I'm a Buckeye, which is part of the Big Ten, which has 12 freaking teams in it (we CAN count, honestly), I thought, how 'bout a top 12 list. Good thinking, Megan. Thanks, ppl. Yay! Let's begin.
The Top 12 Movies I will NEVER see. Don't try to persude me otherwise, cause it's not going to happen. In no particular order, except for #1, cause that movie is the scariest movie EVER made.
12. Scarface
11. Star Wars
10. Star Trek
9. Rocky
8. Avatar
7. Bridges of Madison County
6. The Godfather
5. Bloodsport
4. Rambo
3. Texas Chainsaw Massacre
2. The Matrix
1. E.T.
Now that I got that off of my chest, I can rest easily. Tomorrow, maybe I will give you my top 12 chick flicks. Aren't you all sitting on pins and needles in anticipation? Yeah, you should be.
Ciao, homies.
6/14/10
No habla Espanol.
I recently returned home from El Paso, Texas. I went with some ladies to attempt to bowl in the USBA Women's Nationals Bowling Tournament. The bowling was horrible but the ice cream at the bowling arena... delicious. Although the ice cream was yumm-a-riffic, it was not the highlight of the trip. Since there were so many things that were eventful and way too much to write in paragraph form, I will present them in a bulleted format. Because I not only heart bullets, as well., but I'm freaking LAZY.
- The flight from some place in TX to El Paso, landed safely, but not before the pilot damn near steered the plane off of the runway.
- Upon entering the hotel, which was 6 blocks from Mexico, my bowling bag, with two 14 lbs balls in it, fell over onto my footsie.
- Joyce tried to steal my nose ring in the middle of the night. I found it later in the day on the bed, it must have been stuck on the butt of her pajama pants. What the hell her ass was doing on my nose, I'll never know.
- We encountered the coolest casino shuttle driver and Mexican-American ever, Alfredo. Who gave us a tour of the dazzling, clean, and beautiful (HUGE EXAGGERATION) Juarez Meh-i-co. OK, so I'm not sure if Alfredo was Mexican-American, I'm assuming. I'm "James Frey-in" it up for ya. Don't know who James Frey is? Well, google it.
- I lost 40 bucks in a stupid slot machine.
- I lost way more than that entering stupid bowling brackets just to lose.
- We were stranded for over 2 hours (sadly, not an exaggeration) at The Saddleblanket Store or as we lovingly named it, The Saddlebags Store, since our shitty hotel shuttle forgot us yet kept lying about it.
- Denise, Tina, Peggy, and I ventured down to the freaking border of Mexico on a quest for El Paso t-shirts. We eventually found some, but not before finding: a.) a pair of Elephant styled man-thongs AKA Slong-Thongs, b.) a dude asking for a "tauter" so he could take the bus, and c.) 1-5 people who actually spoke English. Thank the Lord for Mr. Shannon Morris... or I would have been screwed!
- I lost 40 more smackers in slots, but Marge and I partnered up and since she's the luckiest woman in the world (NOT AN EXAGGERATION), I ended up 10 ahead. Yay me!
- Alfredo or "Freddy" to his bitches, took us to the border to see my hard-working, just looking for a better life, Mexican hombres being stifled by "The Man" and not being allowed into U.S. soil. That being said, he also showed us the gobs of border patrol who were putting their lives on the line to keep our borders safe from the not-so-my-hombres, Mexican, shit-bags who want to bring in all of their black tar and ruin our lives. ** No fear, my children... because America has one hard-hitting law man on their side...I say this bc that rent-a-cop who was staring us down the entire time was super intimidating.
- I left my damn wallet in Freddy's shuttle.
- ** the following bullet WILL contain grammatical errors. Hell, I'm sure the whole thing is filled with 'em, but again... MEGAN IS LAZY. Anyhoo.....Freddy saved the day and drove all the way back from New Mexico with my wallet. Just to be a gentleman, he said, "check it and make sure every thing's in there." To him, I replied, "you haven't picked anyone up yet, have you?" "No.", said Freddy. "Aw, then we're cool, man." I added. Followed by a, "YOU ARE AWESOME, FREDDY!" and a hefty $5 tip, which in Mexico, I'm sure is like $7.50.
- I sucked AGAIN and lost MORE Freaking money bowling. ** I'm not quite sure if this event is posted in chronological order as my sucking at bowling seems to run together sometimes.
- We left El Sucko, TX on Sunday, when it was a chilly 107 degrees. ** The following day, a 14-year-old boy was killed by a Border Patrol Agent near the border. The little douche- head was throwing stones at the agent. What were you thinking, nino? They have GUNS!
- On the flight from St. Louis to Cbus, a former NFL player sat beside Gail and I and talked our ears off. He was a humble gentleman and cool as hell (he let it slip that he played in the NFL which I think embarrassed him, maybe thinking we would assume he was trying to be the bomb-diggity) and Joyce was super jealous of our new boyfriend.
Are your eyes tired yet? No? Well, here we go with some more gibberish....
After returning home from Mexico, I mean, El Paso, I had to get my foot checked out. I thought for sure it was fractured, but the doc said I had 2 bruised bones. My mom, AKA Laura, didn't know you could bruise bones. I said, "Me not know." I'm not Gregory House for Pete's sake.
I started working at the salon in Polaris. It's about the same time to travel as the salon in Marion, but less mileage which means less gas for me. Or does it? I'm not Cooter Davenport for Pete's sake. I must say, though, I will miss the girls from the Marion salon and the regulars but the tips are so much better in Po-Ris.
I have been out of my ADHD (SEE BOOK LISTED ABOVE, A must read for ADHDers) meds for a few days now and I'm withdrawing. Kroger pharmacy is only 1/5 of a mile away, but ya know... LA-ZY. Plus it's hard to remember things when you have ADHD and you aren't on your meds (which are used to help your brain work properly...duh.) I probably should get on that ASAP. Where the hell are my post-it notes? Where the hell is a pen? I.HATE.MY.LIFE. OMG, I'm on a computer- let me type a reminder note. BRB. (Begins typing. {Megan, remember to get your ADHD and anxiety medicine.} Ends typing.) OK, I'm back. Thanks for your patience.
I'm sorry for my craziness in this blog. I'm giddy-tired due to the fact that I have been awake since 4 am, because Logan peed on my leg thanks to a diaper that was not placed onto the baby butt properly. Oh... well, I guess this enough blogging for one day. I'm getting calluses on my whittle, itty, bitty fingders. So until the next big thing happens in my boring ass life.....
Gracias, Ropa, Rojo, and Adios. *I know I totally just said Thanks, Clothes, Red, and Bye. I did it on purpose. Haven't you grasped my sense of humor yet? FOR PETE'S SAKE!
Megooners
PICS OF EL PASO TO FOLLOW.
4/19/10
What is that smell?
A few months ago, I was putting clothes away in the master closet. I noticed a pungent smell that would make a skunk's eyes water. I thought for sure we had a rotting mouse carcass somewhere in the closet, but I was not going to go looking for Stewart effin' Little. I mentioned the foulness to "He-who-must-not-be-named" AKA my husband (shh, don't tell him I talked about him in my blog) and he basically told me I was a moron without saying a word You know what I mean, when your hubs does the "hmm" followed by an ever-so-slight eye roll and then finishes it off with a slow head turn back towards the tv. This series of events in man-ese means, WOMAN! You're an idiot, quit talking while LeBron is gracing me with his presence via the Vizio. So, when I had to get a shirt out of the closet, I had to hold my breath, and dive in at super sonic speed. Many days, I wore shirts that were painted on or 2 sizes too big. But I couldn't help it, the smell was atrocious! I often begged "that guy I can't talk about" to find the source of the funk. I mentioned, maybe it from his hunting gear.. the smell wasn't present until he put his gear away after deer season. With that, I was ignored. (SHOCKING) Flash forward to yesterday afternoon. I was at work and received a text message from "the man behind the curtain" telling me that he finally located the source of the odor. Turns out, while he was packing for his getaway for turkey season, he opened his camouflage back pack and found...... a moldy sandwich. A sandwich so foul, he gagged. A sandwich that has been in my closet funkafying the place since NOVEMBER. Really, homeslice? Really, you can't clean out your bag before you throw it in the closet. I swear. In the end, I laughed because, a.) it wasn't a mouse and b.) he's a moron sometimes. End of Story.
And now, some things that make me happy.
1. Mazlyn taking a nap
2, On Demand children's programming
3. SNL
4. Chocolate covered peanuts
5. iced tea
6. my mom's handy mini HP that I stole
7. indoor plumbing
8. SNO BOWL toliet bowl cleaner
9. taco bell
and
10. When my family make me laugh, because, in my opinion, we are some funny EM EFFERS.
Good day all.
4/9/10
3/25/10
So this is what crazy feels like..
I have 3 hampers and 4 piles of laundry in my kitchen right now. I have been putting it off because, quite frankly, I think it sucks. I HATE housework. The guy who I am married to (not allowed to mention his name) has been helping me out with the dishes which is rockin'. Instead of doing the things around the house that needs to be done, I have been farting around with painting furniture, decoupage, and watching reality t.v. on the DVR. But now, I am leaving for Chicago in a few days, and I am out of clothes. Thankfully, mom and He-who-must-not-be-named will be here and they will be able to finish the Rocky Mountains of laundry in this house. I picked up Friday to work, and was told last night at 10:30 pm that I have to work Saturday too, so I am FREAKING out.. I need to get everything done today. ARGH!
Plus, my gma, who is my laundry helper if I get too overloaded, is in the hospital. She had to have a heart cath with a stent, she's doing well... but I need her help! My bro/bff/go-to-guy is now just my bro. He has a new girlfriend and is unavailable to help me with cleaning my car. He used to jump at the chance, but no longer (sigh). I will do it today. Christi and I took my car and got my tire fixed yesterday, I asked him to do it, but he's uber busy now. I am happy for him, just frustrated that my go-to-guy quit on me out of no where.
I also need to pack and get all of the paperwork for the hair show together. I am having trouble getting 2 of the girls' paperwork to print out, which is making me freak out. I wonder how many times I said, "freaking out" in this stupid blog. Oh well, I have so much to do, I can't talk anymore... ttyl.
3/8/10
2/27/10
2/26/10
The Down Low with MegLo featuring Mazlyn
We are all getting a stomach bug.. but if I really want to be a stay-at-home mommy blogger and get paid doing it, I have to buckle down and blog everyday. Even if nothing's going on (which in this house...is a rarity.) I will not have a video blog everyday, but it so super easy and fun, I just can't resist right now. Eventually I am sure it will grow old and obnoxious (it's coming close to that already...) and I KNOW I will miss writing, so I will probably go back and forth between the two avenues.
p.s. Make a google account and follow me for heaven's sake. (this statement is intended for my mother in particular) Then I don't have to post all of them on FB.
Well, I will be seeing ya..
m
2/25/10
The Down Low with MegLo except Lo isn't here
** you may need to turn this badboy up.. I'm a soft speaker and it's really hard to hear me. I will try to work on this problem... but I have a lot of other issues that I need to work on that are way more important than speaking softly, so it may take a loooong ass time. Thanks for being patient.
The Down Low with MegLo
Logan just ate chicken nuggets @ 1 am (hence the ketchup covered face). I was messing around on the internet and he came over and asked, "hey mom, do you think we can do a weblog?" I was like, um.. absolutely. So this is the beginning of the DownLo with MegLo. Get it?
I'm a dork, I know.. but it keeps me busy in this lame life I lead.
Disclaimers:
*Logan does not talk in full sentences.
**I did eventually wash his face.
2/19/10
A few things
Let's begin with the Sarah Palin/'Family Guy' feud, shall we? I watched the episode and I laughed, a lot. As a DS mom, I thought it was pretty cool that a character with DS was portrayed. I don't think, Ellen,(the character with Down Syndrome) was portrayed in a negative way, she was feisty and had incredible self-confidence. Did I mention that one of the main character, Chris, had a crush on Ellen and asked her out on a date? How cool is that?? A 'typical' boy having a crush on a 'non typical' girl. Of course there were little jokes about some of the characteristics that many people with DS have and other developmental disabilities have, but they weren't that bad, in my opinion. I don't believe that Seth MacFarlane was making fun of Sarah Palin's adorable baby. I think he was putting in a zinger aimed at her... she's the moron, not her baby. If the writers would have left out the "My mom's the former governor of Alaska" comment, I don't know if such an uproar would have been made about the whole episode. I always hear variants of the word, "inclusion", as in, "We want our children to be included. We want them to fit it." Well, finally a character with Down Syndrome was included in a prime time cartoon and all of sudden, it's a bad thing. 'Family Guy' makes fun of people, that's what that show is popular for. Gay, straight, black, white, developmentally delayed... we are all now included.
Tiger Woods, thank you so much for coming out and apologizing. I can now sleep at night. You are a male whore and you're sorry. Ok.. but you lied again when you said Elin didn't beat the shit out of you. We all know she did, and you deserved it, you douche. Thank your lucky stars you weren't married to me, bc I am pretty sure you would have had a pitching wedge through your left eye and coming out your right ear and a 5 wood wrapped around your neck. When I get really mad, I turn all green and I can bend steel like it's a bread tie. You will be fine. Elin will, in time, be fine and hopefully your kids will be fine. They are the people you messed up the most, ass. Have fun paying for their therapy when they get older and realize their dad was an egotistical dickhead who betrayed their mom with a seemingly never-ending train of slutbags. Who knows what kind of diseases are floating out there in Tiger world. Icky.
James Traficant's hair beats Donald Trump's hair. Period.
I'm pretty thirsty, but we don't have anything in this God forsaken house to drink but beer and apple juice. Oh, and milk and water, but those are bor-ing.
A couple shout outs: If you live in Marion County, Ohio. Vote for my dad, Lewis Holland, in the upcoming May primary. He is running on the republican ticket for county auditor. I would vote for him, but I am 1. a democrat and 2. don't live in that county. Sorry, about that, dad.
Check out www.nataliedee.com, www.toothpastefordinner.com, www.marriedtothesea.com, www.superpoop.com (all of these comics can be found on Natalie Dee's site via links, fyi) very funny stuff. Please support my future daughter-in-law's parents (they don't know this yet, but their daughter is betrothed to my Logan.)
Last night, my hubby decided it would be a good idea to let me purchase 4000 microsoft player points for his xbox 360 so I could download songs for rockband. I am obsessed with rockband and I am obsessed with buying more girl songs that I can sing. So we paid the $50 to buy 27 songs. No joke. I still have 24 songs I want to buy. When it's all said and done, we will have a never-ending setlist of over 150 songs to conquer before beating the game. We will also be able to have some fun rock band shin digs at my house.
Ahhh,
I probably should shower. I am not going to lie, this stay-at-home mom stuff is kind of turning me into a stanky, lazy woman. I am on a path to be the female Ted Kaczynski. If I start writing a manifesto, shoot me, please.
MEH
2/15/10
Welcome to Antartica...
I was just farting around on my lil, itty-bitty lap top (actually it's my mother's, she let me use it so I could write a book- which I will get to eventually. Well, maybe...if I have time...ok, probably not) anyhoo, so farting around and I thought to myself, "hmm. Maybe I should write another blog because I am crazy, freaking popular and so many people want to know what's going on in my super-stellar life." I then logged onto Blogger to get this thang started, and ultimately realized..... I HAVE NO LIFE. No life=nothing impressive to talk about. So I will delight you with the little things that have been going on in the casa that will probably bore the shat out of you- but you will read it, and you will probably like it, because you don't have a life either, do you? That's what I thought, loser.
SNOW, SNOW, and more redundant damn snow. We get the point... move on Alberta Clippers and El Nino.. I'm fairly sure that 89% of the people in Ohio are over it. The ones who aren't, really need to be quiet about it.. you're adding to my winter blues, morons.
This afternoon, as the hubs and I were driving 10 mph on a super slickery (that's right, I said SLICKERY) Route 23, my husband looks over to me, and says in a soft, romantic voice, "you know, I really do enjoy driving on the snow when it's really, really bad outside because no one else is driving and it drowns out the road noise."
"WHAT?!?!? I didn't realize 'road noise' is sooooo annoying that you'd rather have a sundae of 3"of ice and 2" of gray slushy crap, topped off with a hearty 16" of snow. I think the pain medicine you have been taking for your messed up back is fucking with that head of yours."
I really do need to just get over it. For some stupid reason, my ancestors decided that out all of the states to settle in, they were going to pick Ohio. Ohio has some supernatural power that sucks people in and holds them here, just like the island on 'LOST'. Hey!! Wouldn't ya know it... just saw a polar bear out in my damn back yard. (Which I do not think is much of a stretch, seein' how we have 47" of freaking white death outside!!!! ) I have tried to leave Ohio, but I keep comin' back. I think there are subliminal messages during OSU football games, making people want to stay here...forever.
Valentine's Day was yesterday. So, what'd you get? Roses? Chocolates? Herpes? I thought so... dirty, dirty. I received a card and 3.. count 'em 3 Carmello bars. All-in-all pretty good day.
Today is President's day. So, what'd you get? Snow? Ice? Frostbite? I thought so... freezing, freezing. I received an ugly reminder of how much I hate snow (have I mentioned that, yet...)
What else is going on...
- My mom has called me on the phone at least 8 times today.
- We bought some furniture for Dan's new and improved man-cave to replace what was lost in the flood of the old man-cave.
- We ordered Baby Logan some spiffy new spectacles. They are specially made for kiddos with smaller bridges on their noses (which is common with kids who have Down Syndrome.) He now doesn't look like a professor. The kid looks straight-up like Harry Potter. Once those babies come in, I'm posting pics. I'm also buying him a wand in the future. It's his destiny.
- I broke my toe. At least at the time, I thought I broke my toe. But now I just think it was a really pretty bruise.
- We went to Hocking Hills with friends. We had a good time, I even hiked... in the snow. (hypocritical, much, Megan???)
I think that is really all that has been happening in my world. I am thinking of buying a webcam and starting a video blog. It would really be more convenient for me, saving me from carpal tunnel, since I like to go on and on about nothing. But until all of that happens... same bat time. same bat channel.
Mega-rega-ding-dong