12/17/10

I am slackin' on this bloggin' nonsense

So much has happened since I last posted a stupid blog.  Let's see, I found out the dude I grew up thinking was my dad, is not. Not a big deal, really. We never talked to each other anyways. Just wished I would have known sooner, cause I would have saved a SHIT ton of time that I have wasted by going to talk to a counselor about my daddy abandonment issues. That's enough boo-hooing about that. Kids have been pretty decent. Maz decided to cut her hair on her own. It looked like a blind, double amputee got a hold of her head and went crazy. Now she looks like a little boy. I have been calling her Max, and she gets so pissed. I laugh.

I have been getting insanely sick lately. I was violently ill for 12 hours at a time for 3 different days in 2 weeks. 2 bouts of this bug were a day apart. It's sad I only lost 4 lbs. All that discomfort for 4 lbs. I call bullshit. Since I keep getting weird symptoms and my normal doc scoffs everything off like I'm crazy, I decided to go to a new doc. She's pretty nice.  Right off the bat, she scheduled tons of tests, some.. not so fun.. but I have to do it, so yay.  Hopefully she will help find out what is up. She's thinking an autoimmune disorder, but I think it's Dysteria, Cholera, or maybe hoof and mouth. We're taking bets. Your thoughts? FYI, Rheumatoid Arthritis has been ruled out. Doc's front runner is Lupus or some other disorder that I can't remember the name of.

I have not been keeping up on all of my crafting or writing (hence no blog) I just have no creative juices flowing in the old noggin.  I blame the snow.  I think it seriously makes my brain stop functioning on many levels. Along with my artsy part of my brain being hindered, my personality is as well. If you think I am a bitch in the summer, I am insanely worse in the freaking winter. Every year I say how much I hate it and how badly I want to move. No one listens.

Christmas is 9 days away. I think it's 9 days away. I quite frankly don't know what the date is and I don't feel like looking it up, so just play along. I already have all of the presents bought and wrapped, so I am pretty ready for it to be over already. I want the right corner of my living room back. The fat, leaning tower of fake pine is driving me insane. It's ugly and I'm pretty sure that stupid, blind, double-amputee got to the tree as well as Maz's hair. I will catch that little bastard one day and kick him in the liver.

I hope you all have an amazing Christmas and all of your holiday wishes come true. Mine did.. Ryan Reynolds and ScarJo are getting D.I.V.O.R.C.E.D!!! WOOOO-HOOO. Guess who's getting her stalking gear and night-vision goggles ready. This bitch. I gotta get on it.    Laters

No comments: