Here's my rant for the week. Be prepared, there will be tons of curse words and not-so-nice adjectives flying like panties at a Tom Jones show.
To begin let's do a rundown of the the final 4.
* Michael C. was a little wet behind the ears but he did create some pretty dresses. Dress after dress was a little annoying, but pretty nonetheless. I was also rooting for him to at least make the final 3 just because everyone was such a bitch to him. So the kid can't sew well. Isn't this show more about the design of the clothes? Ivy was an expert seamstress yet her designs sucked. I dislike Ivy so immensely- you will never know. Someone should have doused her in water and laughed as she melted into nothingness. Back to Michael, thank you, Mondo for taking him under his wing and giving him the credit he deserved. Aww, Mondo. I love him. Alas, the powers that be (probably all the producers) decided to give Michael the axe giving way to Andy, Mondo, and Gretchen.
* Andy in my opinion, is a great designer. I love his edginess. However, his hair drives me bananas. Especially during the finale. What was he thinking when he decided to make the back of his head look like horse's ass. He lacked personality though, which might have made him go farther in the competition. I loved his green pieces in the final runway show. The green dress which was his 4th look was super cute.
* Gretchen, Gretchen, Gretchen.. I'm sure the editing made her look worse than she really is, but she's still an asshole. Her bangs that look like she went into the salon and said, "I would like 1/2 a bowl cut and 1/2 Fabio flowing locks" Barf. The way she talks is ridiculous, she is a 2-faced, wretched little beast, and her designs are straight from All My Children circa 1973. Bohemian is cute, but only to an extent. Her designs are not Bohemian Chic, more Bohemian Crap. Come to think about it, I believe I recently saw patterns for sale at a yard sale that looked somewhat like her designs. They were yellowed and moldy which equals OLD. Yet, the stupid bitch still won. HOW is that possible? Did she even put on a runway show? Every piece was a boring as the previous. WRETCHED!!!
* Mondo! I love me some Mondo. His name is cool, his weirdness is cool, his designs, hella cool. He put his heart completely into his designs. HELLO make-your-own-fabric pants? AMAZING. He made me cry with those pants. The only thing Grosschen did that made me cry were her damn bangs!! Mondo at the beginning was aloof which added to his charm. Then with Michael C., he captured my heart. He deserved to win this show.
Many of my FB friends and I agree, the only reason we will continue to watch this show is because of Tim Gunn. He needs his own network. The gay version of Oprah's new network. Hopefully next season, the producers (Heidi included) will discover how damn lame this show has become since switching to Lifetime from Bravo. Bravo gave PR zest, Lifetimes gives it zzz's.
I hate you, Gretchen. (Not personally, since I don't know you- Thank GOD- but designingly--is that a word?) Anyways, I hate you and your fucking bangs. Shit!
Meg
No comments:
Post a Comment