Let's break this down. 1. I'm 30 and have a nose ring. I should grow up and get rid of it, but NO! I don't want to!! 2. There is no reason to twist it after it's healing period has passed. I have had it well past the healing period, so why do I continually twist? OCD. 3. Why do I have an obsession with sneezing? I don't know, I have always loved to sneeze. It's the one bodily function that is not annoying like a dry, barking cough or stinky and just plain embarrassing. Plus, if you have an enemy in close range and you feel a sneeze coming on, you could accidentally not cover your sneeze and Wham-o! They have your virus-y covered snot droplets hurling at them at an obscene rate of speed. The enemy is more than likely too slow to react. Therefore, a sneeze is a good first line of defense to attack your arch nemesis. 4. Why do I know what my record is for the most sneezes at one time? I don't really know. I'm not THAT lame. Give me some credit.
on the other hand, maybe I don't deserve any credit...
This year, I decided to write an online daily journal to post all the little things that happened during my day. Not because I lead a super exciting life, though. Quite the opposite, actually. My life is SO boring, I can never remember anything that happens unless it was something CRAZY significant and that one overly significant event tunes out every other thing that happened for the entire year. I am going to be realistic and say I am only 23% sure that I will keep up this journal everyday for a month, let alone a full year. I forget things too often. Do you ever forget on your drive into work that you forgot to put on deodorant or brush your teeth? No? Well, I do. I have to make pit stops at gas stations or Walgreens to buy travel kits of everything for back up just in case I forget to do something that every other person just naturally does everyday. My brain does not function that way. I need to remind myself to eat and even drink! I can go a whole day without drinking anything. Enough about my brain and it's issues, already. I basically wanted to let y'all know, a daily journal (or a sentence if we are being completely honest) will be now attached to this here blog. Enjoy kids. Have a good New Year, bitches.
No comments:
Post a Comment